Building in interaction to online lessons in an international school context

puzzle-226743_640

Last week I shared some ideas with my school about building in interaction into online lessons combining my experience from ELT and E-moderation, alongside a few webinars I’ve watched recently.

The first suggestion was simply to think of building in tasks to any text which was being presented making tasks active rather than passive. The second was how to set up jigsaw activities online to allow for meaningful interaction and collaboration to boost engagement during lessons.

We use Microsoft Teams as an online learning hub with live lessons alongside some asynchronous work in an international school context.

The notes are in PDF format: Interaction online

Shout out to the serendipitous postings of @NathanHall whose links I have added and shared with my school!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑